End of the world OOTD

So last nights meal was a curry, and I know that I had a fish & chips Wednesday evening, but George’s boss kindly offered to take us out as a very spontaneous (he asked at 6pm, we ate at 9pm) Christmas meal and I’m not one to turn my nose up at free food. Aside from knowing I would be starving by the time our meal was ready, I was also stressing ALOT about what to wear. I also hadn’t any time to do much with my hair or makeup so I wanted something comfortable but cute, so I wouldn’t give myself any more reason to worry about my appearance. 

As I mentioned in my first blog post: I own zero maternity clothes. That usually doesn’t matter because my more stretchy clothes (ie leggings and an oversized jumper) are just fine for around the house, or shopping, or a trip to the cinema etc. However, I don’t fit into the clothes that I would usually reserve for a meal, so I felt rather stuck. After rummaging through my pile of clothes I found a pair of low slung jeans, a long pink vest and a cute lace top that if truth be told I’m not sure I’ve ever worn. The outfit itself wasn’t really one that I would usually wear, it’s a little bit on the girly side, but I was so excited to find something that fit over my bump that I didn’t mind. 

 My point (yes I have one) is that although searching for an outfit in such short notice was a real nightmare, I’m still glad that I have spent my money on Christmas presents and not on clothes that I can only wear for a short period of time. I’m sure that in the next 3 months I will HAVE to give in and go shopping, but I feel really pleased that I’ve made do so far and would recommend anyone going through pregnancy to do the same. With the exception of a good bra… you will HAVE to get a few of those.

Jeans: (hidden – sorry) Levi

Vest: H & M. http://tinyurl.com/d5fyygg

Lace Top: Vintage

Cardigan: Tophshop. http://tinyurl.com/ctoerst

Scarf: unbranded pashmina

Foundation: MAC face & body in C1. http://tinyurl.com/cb4rbwl

Mascara: L’oreal Volume Million Lashes. http://tinyurl.com/7p5bvef

Perfume: Dior, Pure Poison. http://tinyurl.com/csadxkg

Leave a Reply

