Pregnancy Questions (26 Weeks)

I’m aiming to do one of these with a bump shot every Sunday, as that’s when it’s “week” + zero days, but as I posted one as my first blog a few days back & there really hasn’t been any change in bump size what so ever I’m not going to include a bump shot with this one. However there is a snap of baby’s first bear, which I think is much cooler..
 
How far along? 26 Weeks exactly
Maternity clothes: Nope, still none, but my favourite item of clothing is my H&M skater dress, which unfortunately they don’t sell at the moment, but is very similar to Top Shop’s Flippy Maternity Dresses. It’s the perfect shape for a growing bump & I would absolutely buy it if I didn’t already have my H&M one in a few colours. http://tinyurl.com/chma5ej
Stretch marks? Nothing new to report on this either.
Sleep: Has been pretty hit and miss this week. It took me a good few hours to get comfortable last night & I woke up a few times thanks to the wind outside & my overly sensitive hearing (it’s not proven to be a blessing just yet.)
Best moment this week: Mum bought baby it’s first bear while on a shopping trip, it’s adorable. I’m planning on taking a photo with it sitting on bump at some point, I thought that might be a nice image for the books. The Bear is a “Pudge Dangle Bear” from Air Puppy. http://tinyurl.com/ccfe4ph
Miss anything? I would like to be able to dye my hair. I can’t say that’s it’s something I miss, but I am finding it inconvenient that I can’t because it’s looking very brassy & I would prefer to have nice locks for the Christmas photos… never mind hey?
Movement: Still lots, but my dad is yet to feel any. Every time I call him over when baby’s having a moment it stops, the same thing happened with mum initially. It’s an odd one.
Food cravings: No pregnancy cravings, but I am really looking forward to all the Christmas food YAY.
Anything making you queasy or sick? Mince, but that’s been the case for the past few years.
Gender: Still no clue, I wonder if I have to include this question every week. Surely there’s never been a pregnancy where it changes that often…
Labour signs: No, thank goodness. 
Symptoms: Dry eyes, I hear this is quite common, especially as I wear contact lenses. It’s not unbearable but it has meant that I’ve been wearing my glasses more often that usual.
Belly button in or out? In, though it popped out after my curry the other night. too much korma.
Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, I’ve had one or two tiny freak outs, but I’d actually put that down to Christmas nerves & not hormones.
Looking forward to: Christmas!!! Everything starts today with the festivities, I LOVE THIS TIME OF YEAR.
2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Questions (26 Weeks)

  1. I took a bump shot every week with my first just because I had a new kitten that would perch on top of it and pose- so I sort of had to capture the adorableness- and I’m glad I have them now! 🙂 Some weeks I wouldn’t notice any change, and then I swear some days I would grow overnight! Same this go around- just all of a sudden I’m bigger after staying the same size for a few weeks! Cute bear! Also- what is mince? I’m in the states so I’ve never heard of it!

  2. Oh my gosh! How cute! How did it cope when she came along? By mince I meant minced beef, it tends to be used in Chilli or to make meatballs or burgers. I’m not sure why I have such an aversion to it considering it’s just how the meat has been prepared. I’m sure it’s mostly psychological but I won’t even be in the same room as it, which drives my partner crazy as he loves the stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

