Pregnancy Questions & Bump (27 Weeks)

I posted this not long after I woke up this morning & the bump shots are literally JUST after I rolled out of bed, so apologies in advance for bed hair, bed face, sleepy typing mistakes. The maternity top is from Debenhams as part of their “Red Herring Maternity” collection, I don’t think they’re selling it at the moment so I couldn’t include a direct link, but here’s a link to their full range: http://tinyurl.com/bd9ujwh
How far along? 27 weeks exactly
Waist measurement: 35.5 inches
Measurement at belly button: 38 inches
Maternity clothes: I got my first maternity T-shirt for Christmas from my lovely Aunt & Uncle. It’s lovely & I’ve worn it a few times already, but I still haven’t bought anything for myself. 
Stretch marks? No, but the skin on my tummy is a little itchy which can sometimes precede stretch marks – so I’m being a bit more liberal with adding moisture.
Sleep: Waking up about 3 times a night at the moment & my hips are really hurting from side sleeping which is not cool. But hey-ho.
Best moment this week: Baby FINALLY kicked my dad (that seems like such a funny thing to be excited by) & of corse the entirety of Christmas was amazing, had such a lovely time.
Miss anything? My gums have been a bit “bleedy” & I don’t like that at all, I do miss that not happening & I’m looking forward to it subsiding.
Movement: Lots again & I’m not even a little bit bored of it. 🙂
Food cravings: No. I’m so boring. 
Anything making you queasy or sick? No smells or tastes, but I really truly HATE the sound of people eating & lip smacking & the cat cleaning. They all make me heave (stupid acute sense of hearing)
Gender: Well this week both George and I were saying that we think that it’s going to be a boy. I wasn’t sure if I should post that in case baby is a girl, but we change what we think all the time & that’s half the fun of not knowing. 
Labour signs: Nope, but I do keep dreaming about giving birth.
Symptoms: Tiredness due to not sleeping well & “bleedy” gums.
Belly button in or out? In, most of the time – it’s sort of inline with my tummy as I’m typing this..
Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, very happy this week. Christmas ensured that.
Looking forward to: Car seat shopping – a little bit lame BUT I haven’t been shopping for donkeys years, so I’ll take car seat shopping over nothing. Oh and I suppose seeing in the New Years might be a little bit exciting too.
 
2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Questions & Bump (27 Weeks)

    • Thank you 🙂
      No, we decided to wait & honestly I’m glad, I thought that I would want to find out straight away because I’m usually so impatient, but I’m actually rather enjoying the guessing game. Were you pleased you found out early with your first? I wish you all the luck in the world while you’re trying, every pregnancy is such a blessing. X

Leave a Reply

